Bugfix: reduction was not set to zero in full depth search
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 20:59:18 +0000 (22:59 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Jan 2010 10:15:18 +0000 (11:15 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 71a101041404fe00b0c0ded394755632dc937158..c44d150f7008826abd9fe08ac4c1b0c4798e4985 100644 (file)
@@ -1000,6 +1000,7 @@ namespace {
 
             if (doFullDepthSearch)
             {
+                ss[0].reduction = Depth(0);
                 value = -search(pos, ss, -alpha, newDepth, 1, true, 0);
 
                 if (value > alpha)