Avoid resetting pinners[c]
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:06:52 +0000 (21:06 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:19:04 +0000 (21:19 +0100)
Small optimization. No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp

index e2eeda85ac1e3c5d1f12728d530a840d1039b1a6..9771bcff40d284e605e53187bc4d6c7b43754a64 100644 (file)
@@ -721,7 +721,7 @@ void Position::do_move(Move m, StateInfo& newSt) {
 
   // Reset pinned bitboard and its friends
   for (Color c = WHITE; c <= BLACK; c++)
-      st->pinners[c] = st->pinned[c] = st->dcCandidates[c] = ~EmptyBoardBB;
+      st->pinned[c] = st->dcCandidates[c] = ~EmptyBoardBB;
 
   if (move_is_castle(m))
       do_castle_move(m);