Fix poly values mismerge
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2009 13:49:06 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2009 07:21:02 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
I managed to completely mismerge correct values
for QuadraticCoefficientsOppositeColor table :-(

Now it correspond to tuning branch for real.

After 999 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +247 =512 -240 50.35%  503.0/999  +2 ELO

So almost no change, but the new values comes from the
same tuning session of the others, so has more sense to
use these ones.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/material.cpp

index 8532e36..b167105 100644 (file)
@@ -47,8 +47,8 @@ namespace {
   { 7, 25, 4, 7, 7, 7 }, { -27, -2, 46, 100, 56, 7 }, { 58, 29, 83, 148, -3, -25 } };
 
   const int QuadraticCoefficientsOppositeColor[][6] = {
-  { 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0 }, { -4, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0 }, { -31, 21, 0, 0, 0, 0 },
-  { 16, 23, -2, 0, 0, 0 }, { 9, -1, -18, -63, 0, 0 }, { 65, 60, -38, 110, 130, 0 } };
+  { 41, 41, 41, 41, 41, 41 }, { 37, 41, 41, 41, 41, 41 }, { 10, 62, 41, 41, 41, 41 },
+  { 57, 64, 39, 41, 41, 41 }, { 50, 40, 23, -22, 41, 41 }, { 106, 101, 3, 151, 171, 41 } };
 
   // Named endgame evaluation and scaling functions, these
   // are accessed direcly and not through the function maps.