Further increase safe checks bonus
authorRalph Stößer <ralph.stoesser@ralph_stoesser.(none)>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:09:35 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Oct 2013 10:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0200)
Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 10466 W: 2087 L: 1953 D: 6426

And long TC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 26334 W: 4540 L: 4310 D: 17484

And also proved stronger than a slightly
different patch, also succesful against master:

https://github.com/mcostalba/Stockfish/commit/dc6830a3b4ed12

But losing against current one in a match
at 60secs with SPRT [-3, 3]:

LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,3.00]
Total: 44484 W: 7360 L: 7463 D: 29661

bench: 9160831

src/evaluate.cpp

index d87c51272862dac0cea0f79a7caf8dc2e4062f7b..246d0e7f80a5da06c8ea1c48512d6a6f053f5963 100644 (file)
@@ -200,12 +200,12 @@ namespace {
   const int KingAttackWeights[] = { 0, 0, 2, 2, 3, 5 };
 
   // Bonuses for enemy's safe checks
-  const int QueenContactCheck = 12;
-  const int RookContactCheck  = 8;
-  const int QueenCheck        = 6;
-  const int RookCheck         = 4;
-  const int BishopCheck       = 1;
-  const int KnightCheck       = 2;
+  const int QueenContactCheck = 24;
+  const int RookContactCheck  = 16;
+  const int QueenCheck        = 12;
+  const int RookCheck         = 8;
+  const int BishopCheck       = 2;
+  const int KnightCheck       = 3;
 
   // KingExposed[Square] contains penalties based on the position of the
   // defending king, indexed by king's square (from white's point of view).