Better document null move dynamic reduction
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Dec 2008 09:43:18 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Dec 2008 21:18:56 +0000 (22:18 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 6f2c48c9cbbd67d60227815b730a2340f126f09e..ab3e6f66cdcf9d7988c4dd7e167216bc90b90751 100644 (file)
@@ -1183,7 +1183,7 @@ namespace {
 
         UndoInfo u;
         pos.do_null_move(u);
-        int R = (depth > 7 ? 4 : 3);
+        int R = (depth >= 4 * OnePly ? 4 : 3); // Null move dynamic reduction
 
         Value nullValue = -search(pos, ss, -(beta-1), depth-R*OnePly, ply+1, false, threadID);