Add basic log facility
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Oct 2011 16:49:28 +0000 (18:49 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Oct 2011 20:07:00 +0000 (21:07 +0100)
Mainly used to log stuff to a file while playing, when
stdout is used for the comunication with the GUI.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.h

index f3f9576..5a337e5 100644 (file)
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
 #if !defined(MISC_H_INCLUDED)
 #define MISC_H_INCLUDED
 
+#include <fstream>
 #include <string>
 #include "types.h"
 
@@ -38,4 +39,9 @@ extern void dbg_mean_of(int v);
 extern void dbg_print_hit_rate();
 extern void dbg_print_mean();
 
+struct Log : public std::ofstream {
+  Log(const std::string& f = "log.txt") : std::ofstream(f.c_str(), std::ios::out | std::ios::app) {}
+ ~Log() { if (is_open()) close(); }
+};
+
 #endif // !defined(MISC_H_INCLUDED)