Pass TT move instead of Rml[0].pv[0] to MovePicker
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Jan 2011 07:59:16 +0000 (08:59 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Jan 2011 08:11:31 +0000 (09:11 +0100)
This is used for secondary scoring so it does not
changes the fact that Rml[0].pv[0] is always tried
as first anyhow.

It happens this is even a no functional change patch
becuase we reinsert PV in TT after a search so that
TT move is actually Rml[0].pv[0].

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index a3238a33f37c965874b3998bc1e42b24af75d03a..e98ea81debb47f443ec70aefb3d98d8c6e8871a6 100644 (file)
@@ -329,8 +329,8 @@ namespace {
   // before to search them.
   template<> struct MovePickerExt<false, true> : public MovePicker {
 
-    MovePickerExt(const Position& p, Move, Depth d, const History& h, SearchStack* ss, Value b)
-                 : MovePicker(p, Rml[0].pv[0], d, h, ss, b), firstCall(true) {
+    MovePickerExt(const Position& p, Move ttm, Depth d, const History& h, SearchStack* ss, Value b)
+                 : MovePicker(p, ttm, d, h, ss, b), firstCall(true) {
       Move move;
       Value score = VALUE_ZERO;