Tweak connected pawns seed[] array values
authorsnicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 01:40:27 +0000 (18:40 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 01:41:29 +0000 (18:41 -0700)
Raise a little bit the values in the connected pawns seed[] array.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 99033 W: 17939 L: 17448 D: 63646
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/597355630ebc5916ff649e3e

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 48044 W: 6371 L: 6099 D: 35574
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/597596610ebc5916ff649eba

Bench: 5608839

Closes #1182

src/pawns.cpp

index 510ee167801bac972aca4b6133929c1903ae3c7f..f76b0e69b9dc0c4229fb23a2e840fac092a5d981 100644 (file)
@@ -198,7 +198,7 @@ namespace Pawns {
 
 void init() {
 
-  static const int Seed[RANK_NB] = { 0, 8, 19, 13, 71, 94, 169, 324 };
+  static const int Seed[RANK_NB] = { 0, 13, 24, 18, 76, 100, 175, 330 };
 
   for (int opposed = 0; opposed <= 1; ++opposed)
       for (int phalanx = 0; phalanx <= 1; ++phalanx)