Avoid spamming the GUI in multipv search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Nov 2012 10:33:14 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Nov 2012 10:46:37 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
Send the PV lines to GUI only once at the end of the
PV search loop or just in case of long searches.

We need to sync also sending of "currmove" info to
avoid sending info on current move without first
informing the GUI on the PV line we are searching on.

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 4915b502848f746a211063562724a48a7d54d4dd..6d332c5ecc24fd867654679ae070267abf07d899 100644 (file)
@@ -391,7 +391,8 @@ namespace {
 
             // Sort the PV lines searched so far and update the GUI
             sort<RootMove>(RootMoves.begin(), RootMoves.begin() + PVIdx + 1);
-            sync_cout << uci_pv(pos, depth, alpha, beta) << sync_endl;
+            if (PVIdx + 1 == PVSize || Time::now() - SearchTime > 3000)
+                sync_cout << uci_pv(pos, depth, alpha, beta) << sync_endl;
         }
 
         // Do we need to pick now the sub-optimal best move ?
@@ -793,7 +794,7 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
       {
           Signals.firstRootMove = (moveCount == 1);
 
-          if (thisThread == Threads.main_thread() && Time::now() - SearchTime > 2000)
+          if (thisThread == Threads.main_thread() && Time::now() - SearchTime > 3000)
               sync_cout << "info depth " << depth / ONE_PLY
                         << " currmove " << move_to_uci(move, pos.is_chess960())
                         << " currmovenumber " << moveCount + PVIdx << sync_endl;