Compile without DEBUG flag by default
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 07:12:31 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 08:21:29 +0000 (09:21 +0100)
And build also symbol table. It can easily stripped
after .exe is done and it is necessary for profiling.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile

index d7de76c..c9da6d9 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,13 @@ GCCFLAGS = -O3
 ICCFLAGS = -fast
 
 
+### ==========================================================================
+### Enable/disable debugging, disabled by default
+### ==========================================================================
+GCCFLAGS += -DNDEBUG
+ICCFLAGS += -DNDEBUG
+
+
 ### ==========================================================================
 ### Run built-in benchmark for pgo-builds with:  32MB hash  1 thread  10 depth
 ### These settings are generally fast, but may be changed experimentally
@@ -38,8 +45,8 @@ PGOBENCH = ./$(EXE) bench 32 1 10 default depth
 
 
 ### General compiler settings. Do not change
-GCCFLAGS += -s -Wall -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti -fno-strict-aliasing
-ICCFLAGS += -s -Wall -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti -fno-strict-aliasing -wd383,869,981,10187,10188,11505,11503
+GCCFLAGS += -g -Wall -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti -fno-strict-aliasing
+ICCFLAGS += -g -Wall -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti -fno-strict-aliasing -wd383,869,981,10187,10188,11505,11503
 
 
 ### General linker settings. Do not change