Initialize killers at ss+2 also in root_search()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Jan 2011 09:08:25 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 06:27:06 +0000 (07:27 +0100)
After 4955 games:
Mod - Orig: 786 - 768 - 3401 +1 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 5a358f092d58f4236094395477f64903f9410206..1a8e9ea74156ec5a084a5b5d82dd8d953f4d34a8 100644 (file)
@@ -702,6 +702,7 @@ namespace {
 
     // Step 1. Initialize node (polling is omitted at root)
     ss->currentMove = ss->bestMove = MOVE_NONE;
+    (ss+2)->killers[0] = (ss+2)->killers[1] = (ss+2)->mateKiller = MOVE_NONE;
 
     // Step 2. Check for aborted search (omitted at root)
     // Step 3. Mate distance pruning (omitted at root)