Output the SSE2 flag in compiler_info
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 15:21:12 +0000 (17:21 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 05:41:06 +0000 (07:41 +0200)
was missing in the list of outputs, slightly reorder flags.
explicitly add -msse2 if USE_SSE2 (is implicit already, -msse -m64).

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2990

No functional change.

src/Makefile
src/misc.cpp

index 0804cdd51a9dcfe7bafc5feb15b11a4ed0455c4f..027cc3e3390fd7d6e2c2fa098213edc479aa1cb9 100644 (file)
@@ -468,7 +468,7 @@ ifeq ($(neon),yes)
 endif
 
 ifeq ($(arch),x86_64)
-       CXXFLAGS += -DUSE_SSE2
+       CXXFLAGS += -msse2 -DUSE_SSE2
 endif
 
 ### 3.7 pext
index ab52d30bb15bd449d4d6bcdff5681c7ced055efc..1cee4726f3b1a6d7dbb76c694775ef35ddc16af9 100644 (file)
@@ -225,6 +225,7 @@ const std::string compiler_info() {
   #if defined(USE_AVX512)
     compiler += " AVX512";
   #endif
+  compiler += (HasPext ? " BMI2" : "");
   #if defined(USE_AVX2)
     compiler += " AVX2";
   #endif
@@ -234,11 +235,14 @@ const std::string compiler_info() {
   #if defined(USE_SSSE3)
     compiler += " SSSE3";
   #endif
-    compiler += (HasPext ? " BMI2" : "");
-    compiler += (HasPopCnt ? " POPCNT" : "");
+  #if defined(USE_SSE2)
+    compiler += " SSE2";
+  #endif
+  compiler += (HasPopCnt ? " POPCNT" : "");
   #if defined(USE_MMX)
     compiler += " MMX";
   #endif
+
   #if !defined(NDEBUG)
     compiler += " DEBUG";
   #endif