On IID do not always search with cutNode = true
authorElbertoOne <ElbertoOne@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 07:10:37 +0000 (09:10 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Jun 2016 16:04:22 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
On IID now search with cutNode value instead of fixed value true.

STC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/575fa3860ebc5972faa15f67):
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 163974 W: 30744 L: 30874 D: 102356

LTC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5763b0640ebc5972faa16075):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 48363 W: 6611 L: 6528 D: 35224

Bench: 7806393

src/search.cpp

index 1db84c7e8522b12a488c9a4339e88f93fbad879e..d1b717b47124fece1fc71255ad68f6a4da90f2e7 100644 (file)
@@ -805,7 +805,7 @@ namespace {
     {
         Depth d = depth - 2 * ONE_PLY - (PvNode ? DEPTH_ZERO : depth / 4);
         ss->skipEarlyPruning = true;
-        search<NT>(pos, ss, alpha, beta, d, true);
+        search<NT>(pos, ss, alpha, beta, d, cutNode);
         ss->skipEarlyPruning = false;
 
         tte = TT.probe(posKey, ttHit);