Don't early stop if we have a mated score
authorHiraoka Takuya <hiraoka64@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 17:31:31 +0000 (02:31 +0900)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 19:39:48 +0000 (21:39 +0200)
No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 5ff23ad0fd894791c7b5e8ac625246c40343e1e5..e246512e985bbccff13c91c307454f680dd24356 100644 (file)
@@ -440,6 +440,7 @@ namespace {
             if (    depth >= 12
                 && !stop
                 &&  PVSize == 1
+                &&  bestValue > VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY
                 && (   RootMoves.size() == 1
                     || Time::now() - SearchTime > (TimeMgr.available_time() * 20) / 100))
             {