Remove redundant condition in is_dangerous()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 08:54:24 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 16:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
A pawn on 7th is always passed so retire
this redundant condition.

No funtional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 9478ef17bf48032d21284f27f1e395e8e164ecd1..4b189933489205394ed84f85cd0333361e408ec7 100644 (file)
@@ -171,14 +171,10 @@ namespace {
   // 'dangerous' moves so that we avoid to prune it.
   FORCE_INLINE bool is_dangerous(const Position& pos, Move m, bool captureOrPromotion) {
 
-    // Test for a pawn pushed to 7th or a passed pawn move
-    if (type_of(pos.piece_moved(m)) == PAWN)
-    {
-        Color c = pos.side_to_move();
-        if (   relative_rank(c, to_sq(m)) == RANK_7
-            || pos.pawn_is_passed(c, to_sq(m)))
-            return true;
-    }
+    // Test for a passed pawn move
+    if (   type_of(pos.piece_moved(m)) == PAWN
+        && pos.pawn_is_passed(pos.side_to_move(), to_sq(m)))
+        return true;
 
     // Test for a capture that triggers a pawn endgame
     if (    captureOrPromotion