Update default net to nn-62ef826d1a6d.nnue
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Nov 2020 15:14:34 +0000 (23:14 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 15:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
Include scaling change as suggested by Dietrich Kappe,
the one who trained net for Komodo.  According to him,
some nets may require different scaling in order to utilize its full strength.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 99856 W: 9669 L: 9401 D: 80786
Ptnml(0-2): 374, 7468, 34037, 7614, 435
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fc2697642a050a89f02c8ec

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 29840 W: 1220 L: 1081 D: 27539
Ptnml(0-2): 10, 969, 12827, 1100, 14
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fc2ea5142a050a89f02c957

Bench: 3561701

src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h

index 6ee536216d0a5cbef2f5e469a5cceacbbb964f15..a1b04316e79b52f3ffb474596948ef1617123cf2 100644 (file)
@@ -1037,7 +1037,7 @@ Value Eval::evaluate(const Position& pos) {
       // Scale and shift NNUE for compatibility with search and classical evaluation
       auto  adjusted_NNUE = [&](){
          int mat = pos.non_pawn_material() + PawnValueMg * pos.count<PAWN>();
-         return NNUE::evaluate(pos) * (720 + mat / 32) / 1024 + Tempo;
+         return NNUE::evaluate(pos) * (679 + mat / 32) / 1024 + Tempo;
       };
 
       // If there is PSQ imbalance use classical eval, with small probability if it is small
index 06c66f716f1556b0008a561d9aa2617a709c2ab6..7dbc35deabdb4427243ea96388bf955e95cf8460 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ namespace Eval {
   // The default net name MUST follow the format nn-[SHA256 first 12 digits].nnue
   // for the build process (profile-build and fishtest) to work. Do not change the
   // name of the macro, as it is used in the Makefile.
-  #define EvalFileDefaultName   "nn-c3ca321c51c9.nnue"
+  #define EvalFileDefaultName   "nn-62ef826d1a6d.nnue"
 
   namespace NNUE {