Always check repetition
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 20:19:21 +0000 (22:19 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 20:20:40 +0000 (22:20 +0200)
It seems stronger both at fast 15+0.05 TC with fixed game number test:
ELO: 2.74 +-2.7 (95%) LOS: 97.6%
Total: 24000 W: 4698 L: 4509 D: 14793

And also at long 60+0.05 TC with SPRT
LLR: 3.05 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 38986 W: 6845 L: 6547 D: 25594

bench: 5157061

src/search.cpp

index f58baf39661190053d1dc64d01090fbacff1ad56..529a6ffe2876a5345edf6763de9cc232adf6a2d8 100644 (file)
@@ -1129,7 +1129,7 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
     ss->ply = (ss-1)->ply + 1;
 
     // Check for an instant draw or maximum ply reached
-    if (pos.is_draw<true>() || ss->ply > MAX_PLY)
+    if (pos.is_draw<false>() || ss->ply > MAX_PLY)
         return DrawValue[pos.side_to_move()];
 
     // Decide whether or not to include checks, this fixes also the type of