Prune castling moves
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 11:46:37 +0000 (19:46 +0800)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 19:33:12 +0000 (20:33 +0100)
Align the behaviour with reductions. Initially castling moves had to be
treated differently, because the SEE did not handle them correctly. But now it
does.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 83750 W: 15722 L: 15711 D: 52317

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 97183 W: 15120 L: 15115 D: 66948

bench 7759837

Resolves #403

src/search.cpp

index 17b93ce..d8101e5 100644 (file)
@@ -880,7 +880,6 @@ moves_loop: // When in check and at SpNode search starts from here
           && !captureOrPromotion
           && !inCheck
           && !givesCheck
-          &&  type_of(move) == NORMAL
           && !pos.advanced_pawn_push(move)
           &&  bestValue > VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY)
       {