Use Them instead of ~Us
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 May 2013 09:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 May 2013 09:49:44 +0000 (11:49 +0200)
Unortunatly we have no guarantee that the call to
operator~(Color c) is resolved at compile time.

Perhaps the solution would be to use C++11 const_expr,
but for now simply use the good old-style ternary operator
that works as expected.

No functional change.

src/bitbase.cpp

index 425d0f149326f6cd569930cf913fb09e9127cc9e..b888d76c780ecc79f17ca5f69bd2f5504c2652e3 100644 (file)
@@ -148,12 +148,14 @@ namespace {
     // as WIN, the position is classified WIN otherwise the current position is
     // classified UNKNOWN.
 
+    const Color Them = (Us == WHITE ? BLACK : WHITE);
+
     Result r = INVALID;
     Bitboard b = StepAttacksBB[KING][Us == WHITE ? wksq : bksq];
 
     while (b)
-        r |= Us == WHITE ? db[index(~Us, bksq, pop_lsb(&b), psq)]
-                         : db[index(~Us, pop_lsb(&b), wksq, psq)];
+        r |= Us == WHITE ? db[index(Them, bksq, pop_lsb(&b), psq)]
+                         : db[index(Them, pop_lsb(&b), wksq, psq)];
 
     if (Us == WHITE && rank_of(psq) < RANK_7)
     {