search(): Move nullValue variable into local scope
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 05:20:37 +0000 (21:20 -0800)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 05:22:58 +0000 (21:22 -0800)
No functional change

Closes #1003

src/search.cpp

index 1101a41..1572333 100644 (file)
@@ -564,7 +564,7 @@ namespace {
     Key posKey;
     Move ttMove, move, excludedMove, bestMove;
     Depth extension, newDepth;
-    Value bestValue, value, ttValue, eval, nullValue;
+    Value bestValue, value, ttValue, eval;
     bool ttHit, inCheck, givesCheck, singularExtensionNode, improving;
     bool captureOrPromotion, doFullDepthSearch, moveCountPruning;
     Piece moved_piece;
@@ -768,8 +768,8 @@ namespace {
         Depth R = ((823 + 67 * depth / ONE_PLY) / 256 + std::min((eval - beta) / PawnValueMg, 3)) * ONE_PLY;
 
         pos.do_null_move(st);
-        nullValue = depth-R < ONE_PLY ? -qsearch<NonPV, false>(pos, ss+1, -beta, -beta+1)
-                                      : - search<NonPV>(pos, ss+1, -beta, -beta+1, depth-R, !cutNode, true);
+        Value nullValue = depth-R < ONE_PLY ? -qsearch<NonPV, false>(pos, ss+1, -beta, -beta+1)
+                                            : - search<NonPV>(pos, ss+1, -beta, -beta+1, depth-R, !cutNode, true);
         pos.undo_null_move();
 
         if (nullValue >= beta)