Retire recapture extension also for PvNode
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Mar 2011 11:19:51 +0000 (12:19 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 21:02:18 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
Seems that extension is useless.

After 10105 games
Mod vs Orig 1738 - 1702 - 6665  ELO +1 (+- 4)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index a95fa5541c3349979d18a8591491a3b00143cee4..6c49c0694343d3bd395b27b96b96aeb42d71d4c1 100644 (file)
@@ -1749,15 +1749,6 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
         *dangerous = true;
     }
 
-    if (   PvNode
-        && captureOrPromotion
-        && pos.type_of_piece_on(move_to(m)) != PAWN
-        && pos.see_sign(m) >= 0)
-    {
-        result += ONE_PLY / 2;
-        *dangerous = true;
-    }
-
     return Min(result, ONE_PLY);
   }