Rewrite messy LSN-code take 2
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 12:53:48 +0000 (13:53 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 13:35:32 +0000 (14:35 +0100)
We already reset loseOnTime flag at the beginning of
a new game, so we can simplify a bit the ligic there.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 24ae2f631227ee0c412a31e21c44a8151dd74f26..0d5362e7fcbde939760f55dd856c2a8ab913e165 100644 (file)
@@ -527,18 +527,12 @@ bool think(const Position& pos, bool infinite, bool ponder, int side_to_move,
 
 
   // LSN filtering. Used only for developing purpose. Disabled by default.
-  if (UseLSNFiltering)
+  if (   UseLSNFiltering
+      && loseOnTime)
   {
       // Step 2. If after last move we decided to lose on time, do it now!
-      if (   loseOnTime
-          && myTime < LSNTime // double check: catches some very rear false positives!
-          && myIncrement == 0
-          && movesToGo == 0)
-      {
-          while (SearchStartTime + myTime + 1000 > get_system_time())
-              ; // wait here
-      } else if (loseOnTime) // false positive, reset flag
-          loseOnTime = false;
+       while (SearchStartTime + myTime + 1000 > get_system_time())
+           ; // wait here
   }
 
   // We're ready to start thinking. Call the iterative deepening loop function
@@ -547,7 +541,8 @@ bool think(const Position& pos, bool infinite, bool ponder, int side_to_move,
   // LSN filtering. Used only for developing purpose. Disabled by default.
   if (UseLSNFiltering)
   {
-      // Step 1. If this is sudden death game and our position is hopeless, decide to lose on time.
+      // Step 1. If this is sudden death game and our position is hopeless,
+      // decide to lose on time.
       if (   !loseOnTime // If we already lost on time, go to step 3.
           && myTime < LSNTime
           && myIncrement == 0