Queen Mobility Tweak
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2020 09:22:34 +0000 (12:22 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2020 20:06:26 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
It's ok to have low mobility values for the Queen in the middlegame, but it's absolutely not ok to have low mobility values for the Queen in the endgame.
Decrease penalty for bad mobility in MG and increase it in EG.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 17264 W: 3424 L: 3206 D: 10634
Ptnml(0-2): 279, 2004, 3893, 2132, 324
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec8f9c1526edcbe9091eba1

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 175016 W: 22071 L: 21404 D: 131541
Ptnml(0-2): 1195, 15796, 52914, 16353, 1250
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec9057c404591b2793007df

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2697

Bench: 4487054

src/evaluate.cpp

index 2d1f4b9e9e1f0fb2a507a2b9e5d48eeb17a11900..7aa67f26db6c4d0a2f916f97a822d2efb6a812fe 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ namespace {
     { S(-60,-78), S(-20,-17), S(  2, 23), S(  3, 39), S(  3, 70), S( 11, 99), // Rook
       S( 22,103), S( 31,121), S( 40,134), S( 40,139), S( 41,158), S( 48,164),
       S( 57,168), S( 57,169), S( 62,172) },
-    { S(-34,-36), S(-15,-21), S(-10, -1), S(-10, 22), S( 20, 41), S( 23, 56), // Queen
+    { S(-30,-48), S(-12,-30), S( -8, -7), S( -9, 19), S( 20, 40), S( 23, 55), // Queen
       S( 23, 59), S( 35, 75), S( 38, 78), S( 53, 96), S( 64, 96), S( 65,100),
       S( 65,121), S( 66,127), S( 67,131), S( 67,133), S( 72,136), S( 72,141),
       S( 77,147), S( 79,150), S( 93,151), S(108,168), S(108,168), S(108,171),