Remove 4*IncrementalFutilityMargin from futilityValue
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Nov 2009 13:41:07 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:59:26 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index b6029e0c71f4dcd3506092a0695b22a0c0446d4c..faac36ce966727734c0109bf42fda9ef20dac9c1 100644 (file)
@@ -1473,8 +1473,7 @@ namespace {
           {
               if (futilityValue == VALUE_NONE)
                   futilityValue =  evaluate(pos, ei, threadID)
-                                 + 64*(1+bitScanReverse32(int(depth) * int(depth)))
-                                 + 4*IncrementalFutilityMargin;
+                                 + 64*(1+bitScanReverse32(int(depth) * int(depth)));
 
               futilityValueScaled = futilityValue - moveCount * IncrementalFutilityMargin;