Always extend full ply in PV
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Nov 2009 14:50:44 +0000 (16:50 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 20:02:34 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index ab34a8451cceda529f7996faf4df0500d6715f0c..7efb3928bf4a86c2efca25b7ead1b4d766eb461d 100644 (file)
@@ -1154,7 +1154,7 @@ namespace {
           {
               Value excValue = search(pos, ss, ttValue - OnlyMoveMargin, Max(Min(depth / 2,  depth - 4 * OnePly), OnePly), ply, false, threadID, tte->move());
               if (excValue < ttValue - OnlyMoveMargin)
-                  ext = (depth >= 8 * OnePly)? OnePly : ext + OnePly / 2;
+                  ext = OnePly;
           }
       }