Another simplification for SEE pruning
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 16:05:34 +0000 (11:05 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Dec 2016 07:37:58 +0000 (08:37 +0100)
STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 29310 W: 5225 L: 5118 D: 18967

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 128454 W: 16424 L: 16442 D: 95588

Bench: 4556848

src/search.cpp

index 1ffe1e9..ec594d2 100644 (file)
@@ -934,12 +934,10 @@ moves_loop: // When in check search starts from here
                   && !pos.see_ge(move, Value(-35 * lmrDepth * lmrDepth)))
                   continue;
           }
-          else if (depth < 7 * ONE_PLY && !extension)
-          {
-              Value v = -Value(400 - 100 * PvNode + 35 * depth / ONE_PLY * depth / ONE_PLY);
-              if (!pos.see_ge(move, v))
+          else if (    depth < 7 * ONE_PLY
+                   && !extension
+                   && !pos.see_ge(move, -PawnValueEg * (depth / ONE_PLY)))
                   continue;
-          }
       }
 
       // Speculative prefetch as early as possible