Simplify tte use condition
authorReuven Peleg <reuvenpe2005@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Sep 2013 11:04:38 +0000 (14:04 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 07:40:48 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 63c9e076f61ce6a713a162bace28dfde429b9fa9..0b87b456b72054d3583f03fc09aa6548d5ec3e4a 100644 (file)
@@ -609,8 +609,7 @@ namespace {
 
         // Can ttValue be used as a better position evaluation?
         if (ttValue != VALUE_NONE)
-            if (   ((tte->bound() & BOUND_LOWER) && ttValue > eval)
-                || ((tte->bound() & BOUND_UPPER) && ttValue < eval))
+            if (tte->bound() & (ttValue > eval ? BOUND_LOWER : BOUND_UPPER))
                 eval = ttValue;
     }
     else