Further tweak movecount pruning
authorLeonid Pechenik <pechenik@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Aug 2013 07:11:44 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Aug 2013 07:13:57 +0000 (09:13 +0200)
Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 15140 W: 3125 L: 2976 D: 9039

And long TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 17118 W: 3165 L: 2974 D: 10979

bench: 4132374

src/search.cpp

index 9143f6699192ba8ac9899dd6292081e947a67889..72abae26a9d286f829fdfc9f2ac7053b14525cd2 100644 (file)
@@ -153,9 +153,8 @@ void Search::init() {
   // Init futility move count array
   for (d = 0; d < 32; d++)
   {
-      FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] = int(3.001 + 0.3 * pow(double(d), 1.8));
-      FutilityMoveCounts[0][d] = d < 5 ? FutilityMoveCounts[1][d]
-                                       : 3 * FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] / 4;
+      FutilityMoveCounts[0][d] = int(3.001 + 0.3 * pow(double(d       ), 1.8)) * (d < 5 ? 4 : 3) / 4;
+      FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] = int(3.001 + 0.3 * pow(double(d + 0.98), 1.8));
   }
 }