Fix king value in SEE
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 18:20:53 +0000 (19:20 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 18:22:22 +0000 (19:22 +0100)
When SEE piece values changed in aaad48464b
of 9/12/2008 we forgot to update the value assigned in
case of captured king.

In that patch we changed the SEE piece values but without
proper testing. Probably it is a good idea to make some
tests with the old Glaurung values.

Bug spotted by Joona.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp

index 480a92e..3ae7f50 100644 (file)
@@ -1594,7 +1594,7 @@ int Position::see(Square from, Square to) const {
       if (pt == KING && stmAttackers)
       {
           assert(n < 32);
-          swapList[n++] = 100;
+          swapList[n++] = QueenValueMidgame*10;
           break;
       }
   } while (stmAttackers);