Fix very theoretical History corner case
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 13:20:05 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 19:22:10 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/history.h

index c01893321dd63a33cd9aa4abfa0e1804caa7de2e..bbac390375100e125106d40dbeebee86c0225b73 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ inline Value History::value(Piece p, Square to) const {
 }
 
 inline void History::update(Piece p, Square to, Value bonus) {
-  if (abs(history[p][to]) < MaxValue) history[p][to] += bonus;
+  if (abs(history[p][to] + bonus) < MaxValue) history[p][to] += bonus;
 }
 
 inline Value History::gain(Piece p, Square to) const {