Move-Count Formula Tweak
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 16:21:16 +0000 (09:21 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 16:22:10 +0000 (09:22 -0700)
STC:
LLR: 3.18 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 55004 W: 10289 L: 9930 D: 34785

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 48184 W: 6401 L: 6128 D: 35655

Bench: 5960754

src/search.cpp

index a9e76c4..e8137da 100644 (file)
@@ -175,8 +175,8 @@ void Search::init() {
 
   for (int d = 0; d < 16; ++d)
   {
-      FutilityMoveCounts[0][d] = int(2.4 + 0.773 * pow(d + 0.00, 1.8));
-      FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] = int(2.9 + 1.045 * pow(d + 0.49, 1.8));
+      FutilityMoveCounts[0][d] = int(2.4 + 0.74 * pow(d, 1.78));
+      FutilityMoveCounts[1][d] = int(5.0 + 1.00 * pow(d, 2.00));
   }
 }