Fix signature-build under OSX
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 15:20:26 +0000 (17:20 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 00:38:14 +0000 (02:38 +0200)
On OS X when you use -i an extension for the in-place
substitution a backup files is required.

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4247068/sed-command-failing-on-mac-but-works-on-linux

So rewrite to make sed flushing sign.txt in one go and avoid
using -i option.

Reported by Louis Zulli

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index 18c1085b6cdfd9942ffbdd58826b2261be7babad..f8d65ccb32eddc33395199087984a3145b784aa0 100644 (file)
@@ -446,9 +446,9 @@ profile-build:
 
 embed-signature:
        @echo "Running benchmark for getting the signature ..."
-       @$(SIGNBENCH) 2>&1 | sed -n 's/Nodes searched  : \(.*\)/\1/p' > sign.txt
-       @sed -i -e 's,^,/static const string Version/s/"\\(.*\\)"/"sig-,1' -e 's,$$,"/1,1' sign.txt
-       @sed -i -f sign.txt misc.cpp
+       @$(SIGNBENCH) 2>&1 | sed -n 's/Nodes searched  : \(.*\)/\/string Version\/s\/"\\(.*\\)"\/"sig-\1"\//p' > sign.txt
+       @sed -f sign.txt misc.cpp > misc2.cpp
+       @mv misc2.cpp misc.cpp
        @rm sign.txt
 
 signature-build: build embed-signature