Simplify a condition in refutes()
authorReuven Peleg <reuvenpe2005@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 13:14:30 +0000 (16:14 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 18:40:49 +0000 (20:40 +0200)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index c98a53dac207e915bf1c691edbfca43ba73706f2..f47e601bfaa9651db0cfe55fe40ab20ad7352b96 100644 (file)
@@ -1454,7 +1454,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check and at SpNode search starts from here
                        | (attacks_bb<BISHOP>(m2to, occ) & pos.pieces(color_of(pc), QUEEN, BISHOP));
 
         // Verify attackers are triggered by our move and not already existing
-        if (xray && (xray ^ (xray & pos.attacks_from<QUEEN>(m2to))))
+        if (xray && (xray & ~pos.attacks_from<QUEEN>(m2to))) // Unlikely xray
             return true;
     }