Penalty for all enemy pawns xrayed by our bishop.
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 May 2020 07:44:39 +0000 (08:44 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 May 2020 14:20:01 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 159760 W: 30229 L: 29813 D: 99718
Ptnml(0-2): 2659, 18309, 37534, 18713, 2665
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5eb1d5032326444a3b6d33ce

LTC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 26496 W: 3908 L: 3656 D: 18932
Ptnml(0-2): 192, 2512, 7610, 2720, 214
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5eb1e2dd2326444a3b6d33f9

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2662

Bench 5185517

src/evaluate.cpp

index 67e0592105516cae1d2988d4f1e328a8b1bea161..e663f21f4497129984ebf86c72f0f5e4d7d24957 100644 (file)
@@ -128,6 +128,7 @@ namespace {
 
   // Assorted bonuses and penalties
   constexpr Score BishopPawns         = S(  3,  7);
+  constexpr Score BishopXRayPawns     = S(  4,  5);
   constexpr Score CorneredBishop      = S( 50, 50);
   constexpr Score FlankAttacks        = S(  8,  0);
   constexpr Score Hanging             = S( 69, 36);
@@ -318,6 +319,9 @@ namespace {
                 score -= BishopPawns * pos.pawns_on_same_color_squares(Us, s)
                                      * (!(attackedBy[Us][PAWN] & s) + popcount(blocked & CenterFiles));
 
+                // Penalty for all enemy pawns x-rayed
+                score -= BishopXRayPawns * popcount(PseudoAttacks[BISHOP][s] & pos.pieces(Them, PAWN));
+
                 // Bonus for bishop on a long diagonal which can "see" both center squares
                 if (more_than_one(attacks_bb<BISHOP>(s, pos.pieces(PAWN)) & Center))
                     score += LongDiagonalBishop;