Smoother transition for LMR
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 21:43:33 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:13:41 +0000 (19:13 +0200)
Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 12376 W: 2596 L: 2454 D: 7326

And long TC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 14798 W: 2584 L: 2409 D: 9805

bench: 8279065

src/search.cpp

index 4683a006ffe42c93f613a384f83df61b26418bcf..36a89d835411bcca9d797e3265a1a66b7fcf7590 100644 (file)
@@ -143,6 +143,9 @@ void Search::init() {
 
       if (Reductions[0][0][hd][mc] > 2 * ONE_PLY)
           Reductions[0][0][hd][mc] += ONE_PLY;
+
+      else if (Reductions[0][0][hd][mc] > 1 * ONE_PLY)
+          Reductions[0][0][hd][mc] += ONE_PLY / 2;
   }
 
   // Init futility margins array