CLOP: Passed pawns weights tuning
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 08:02:01 +0000 (09:02 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 08:05:20 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
Tuned with CLOP against a pool of 3 engines. Result
verified with a direct match:

After 11720 games at 10"+0.1
Mod vs Orig 1922 - 1832 - 7966 ELO +2 (+-3.6)

So no change in self match but if CLOP is right it should
be a bit better against an engine pool.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp

index 445ba9cb00b3dcd49565962c5c3cb0c6209f5902..7e4f963e3685231d3276afa713040455182fd4ee 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ namespace {
   //
   // Values modified by Joona Kiiski
   const Score WeightsInternal[] = {
-      S(252, 344), S(252, 259), S(46, 0), S(247, 0), S(259, 0)
+      S(252, 344), S(216, 266), S(46, 0), S(247, 0), S(259, 0)
   };
 
   // MobilityBonus[PieceType][attacked] contains mobility bonuses for middle and