Reduction Simplification
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 00:29:34 +0000 (20:29 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Nov 2016 07:17:42 +0000 (08:17 +0100)
Simplify reduction formula by removing a parameter.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 35798 W: 6368 L: 6272 D: 23158

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 125375 W: 15827 L: 15839 D: 93709

Bench: 4735038

src/search.cpp

index 9c3e17b..0ed6b19 100644 (file)
@@ -183,8 +183,6 @@ void Search::init() {
           for (int mc = 1; mc < 64; ++mc)
           {
               double r = log(d) * log(mc) / 2;
-              if (r < 0.80)
-                continue;
 
               Reductions[NonPV][imp][d][mc] = int(std::round(r));
               Reductions[PV][imp][d][mc] = std::max(Reductions[NonPV][imp][d][mc] - 1, 0);