Halve rook on open file bonus for endgame
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Jan 2012 08:58:03 +0000 (09:58 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 05:20:48 +0000 (06:20 +0100)
After 42206 fast games TC 2"+0.05
Mod vs Orig 12871 - 16849 - 12486 ELO +3 (+- 2.6)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp

index e2d8ac3335e6a219fbea0ef84a80afbf21a01f72..50240031587c82a41e4f93e4f6737161ffc1bfe2 100644 (file)
@@ -155,8 +155,8 @@ namespace {
   const Score QueenOn7thBonus = make_score(27, 54);
 
   // Rooks on open files (modified by Joona Kiiski)
-  const Score RookOpenFileBonus = make_score(43, 43);
-  const Score RookHalfOpenFileBonus = make_score(19, 19);
+  const Score RookOpenFileBonus = make_score(43, 21);
+  const Score RookHalfOpenFileBonus = make_score(19, 10);
 
   // Penalty for rooks trapped inside a friendly king which has lost the
   // right to castle.