Order bad captures by SEE value
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 May 2009 12:58:35 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 May 2009 06:31:13 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
We have already calculated it, so just sorting the
moves adds a very little overhead.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp

index 60fcbaa..7b2479f 100644 (file)
@@ -162,7 +162,9 @@ Move MovePicker::get_next_move() {
         break;
 
     case PH_BAD_CAPTURES:
-        // It's probably a good idea to use SEE move ordering here. FIXME
+        // Bad captures SEE value is already calculated by score_captures()
+        // so just sort them to get SEE move ordering.
+        std::sort(badCaptures, badCaptures + numOfBadCaptures);
         movesPicked = 0;
         break;