Output debug info to cerr
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 14:37:54 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 19:20:31 +0000 (20:20 +0100)
So to be clearly visible when redirecting stdout to /dev/null

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.cpp

index cb2ea168256d4ee2eaa5d55ae5e607b1d41c2242..d53836438aa716a6eb38c3c95401b9cdf1d09ca3 100644 (file)
@@ -103,14 +103,14 @@ static uint64_t dbg_mean_cnt1;
 void dbg_print_hit_rate() {
 
   if (dbg_hit_cnt0)
-      cout << "Total " << dbg_hit_cnt0 << " Hit " << dbg_hit_cnt1
+      cerr << "Total " << dbg_hit_cnt0 << " Hit " << dbg_hit_cnt1
            << " hit rate (%) " << 100 * dbg_hit_cnt1 / dbg_hit_cnt0 << endl;
 }
 
 void dbg_print_mean() {
 
   if (dbg_mean_cnt0)
-      cout << "Total " << dbg_mean_cnt0 << " Mean "
+      cerr << "Total " << dbg_mean_cnt0 << " Mean "
            << (float)dbg_mean_cnt1 / dbg_mean_cnt0 << endl;
 }