Cleanup Makfile for MacOs
authorerbsenzaehler <erbsenzaehler@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 21:35:47 +0000 (22:35 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 07:46:20 +0000 (08:46 +0100)
1) Explicitly setting the default lib to the system-default is not
   needed on a Mac. See:
   http://libcxx.llvm.org/docs/UsingLibcxx.html

2) We do no longer need to exclude bmi2-builds from LTO. See:
   https://llvm.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=19416

Changes tested and discussed on FishCooking:
   https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/fishcooking/acUQtKtEzMM

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index 457471a..e7c2c96 100644 (file)
@@ -210,11 +210,6 @@ ifeq ($(COMP),clang)
                CXXFLAGS += -m$(bits)
                LDFLAGS += -m$(bits)
        endif
-
-       ifeq ($(KERNEL),Darwin)
-               CXXFLAGS += -stdlib=libc++
-               DEPENDFLAGS += -stdlib=libc++
-       endif
 endif
 
 ifeq ($(comp),icc)
@@ -293,10 +288,8 @@ ifeq ($(optimize),yes)
 
        ifeq ($(comp),clang)
                ifeq ($(KERNEL),Darwin)
-                       ifeq ($(pext),no)
                                CXXFLAGS += -flto
                                LDFLAGS += $(CXXFLAGS)
-                       endif
                        ifeq ($(arch),i386)
                                CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
                        endif