Zero unused constant
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 00:19:23 +0000 (17:19 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 00:21:36 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
No functional change

Closes #1081

src/search.cpp

index db2d933d0eaf0172b086a08c7b26512168c47ca4..b4405fcf02845c2033f46aa60ab416d811e18136 100644 (file)
@@ -68,7 +68,8 @@ namespace {
   const int skipPhase[] = { 0, 1, 0, 1, 2, 3, 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 };
 
   // Razoring and futility margin based on depth
-  const int razor_margin[4] = { 483, 570, 603, 554 };
+  // razor_margin[0] is unused as long as depth >= ONE_PLY in search
+  const int razor_margin[] = { 0, 570, 603, 554 };
   Value futility_margin(Depth d) { return Value(150 * d / ONE_PLY); }
 
   // Futility and reductions lookup tables, initialized at startup