Disable insert_pv
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:06:38 +0000 (19:06 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:13:38 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
This way we avoid overwriting valuable TT entries which
are needed to calculate exclusion search extension for pv.

Mod - Orig: 483 - 410 (+28 elo!)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 96a945e666ed66b8d54acca97791cd37f1d665c5..7bacb89c87fe988e53dd504869b945921d148904 100644 (file)
@@ -743,7 +743,7 @@ namespace {
 
         // Write PV to transposition table, in case the relevant entries have
         // been overwritten during the search.
-        TT.insert_pv(p, ss[0].pv);
+        //TT.insert_pv(p, ss[0].pv);
 
         if (AbortSearch)
             break; // Value cannot be trusted. Break out immediately!