Tune pawn PSQT values
authorRyan Schmitt <ryan.l.schmitt@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 17:15:42 +0000 (10:15 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 05:41:51 +0000 (07:41 +0200)
Reduces the influence of PSQT for entries such as
the extended center and the h-file.

Passed both short TC test:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 23919 W: 5207 L: 5029 D: 13683

And long TC one:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 5762 W: 1108 L: 974 D: 3680

Bench: 4617880

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/psqtab.h

index ca39fe8..2dc29b6 100644 (file)
@@ -33,12 +33,12 @@ static const Score PSQT[][SQUARE_NB] = {
   { },
   { // Pawn
    S(  0, 0), S( 0, 0), S( 0, 0), S( 0, 0), S(0,  0), S( 0, 0), S( 0, 0), S(  0, 0),
-   S(-28,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 4,-8), S(14,-8), S(14,-8), S( 4,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-28,-8),
-   S(-28,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 9,-8), S(36,-8), S(36,-8), S( 9,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-28,-8),
-   S(-28,-8), S(-6,-8), S(17,-8), S(58,-8), S(58,-8), S(17,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-28,-8),
-   S(-28,-8), S(-6,-8), S(17,-8), S(36,-8), S(36,-8), S(17,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-28,-8),
-   S(-28,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 9,-8), S(14,-8), S(14,-8), S( 9,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-28,-8),
-   S(-28,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 4,-8), S(14,-8), S(14,-8), S( 4,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-28,-8),
+   S(-20,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 4,-8), S(14,-8), S(14,-8), S( 4,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-20,-8),
+   S(-20,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 9,-8), S(34,-8), S(34,-8), S( 9,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-20,-8),
+   S(-20,-8), S(-6,-8), S(17,-8), S(54,-8), S(54,-8), S(17,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-20,-8),
+   S(-20,-8), S(-6,-8), S(17,-8), S(34,-8), S(34,-8), S(17,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-20,-8),
+   S(-20,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 9,-8), S(14,-8), S(14,-8), S( 9,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-20,-8),
+   S(-20,-8), S(-6,-8), S( 4,-8), S(14,-8), S(14,-8), S( 4,-8), S(-6,-8), S(-20,-8),
    S(  0, 0), S( 0, 0), S( 0, 0), S( 0, 0), S(0,  0), S( 0, 0), S( 0, 0), S(  0, 0)
   },
   { // Knight