Remove InfiniteSearch hack
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 08:52:47 +0000 (09:52 +0100)
With current search control system, I can see absolutely no
reason to classify fixed time search as infinite search.

So remove old dated hack

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/uci.cpp

index 8c5319b23d607cdf72cf350900b1da18f517abd4..e44dd85481e5a83dab4849a5741087abd92eb160 100644 (file)
@@ -841,7 +841,7 @@ namespace {
 
     // If we are pondering or in infinite search, we shouldn't print the
     // best move before we are told to do so.
-    if (!AbortSearch && !ExactMaxTime && (PonderSearch || InfiniteSearch))
+    if (!AbortSearch && (PonderSearch || InfiniteSearch))
         wait_for_stop_or_ponderhit();
     else
         // Print final search statistics
index b3a7dc63ddac5c4dfb342933b7f6b04a0453cf4a..51eb15b671f380d0542880c9c4e200f8a41adf87 100644 (file)
@@ -299,9 +299,6 @@ namespace {
         }
     }
 
-    if (moveTime)
-        infinite = true;  // HACK
-
     assert(RootPosition.is_ok());
 
     return think(RootPosition, infinite, ponder, RootPosition.side_to_move(),