Workaround for older compiler
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 May 2020 17:37:56 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 May 2020 17:40:25 +0000 (19:40 +0200)
gcc < 5 doesn't fully support the c++11 `std::is_trivially_copyable<Entry>::value`
Remove it, as it is not essential.

fixes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/2681

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2682

No functional change.

src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp

index 843f049a58496fae06d1d3bd2dd90710df5cf006..adc45d58557366e80fb454802feeb3f1280f731d 100644 (file)
@@ -414,7 +414,6 @@ class TBTables {
             return (TBTable<Type>*)(Type == WDL ? (void*)wdl : (void*)dtz);
         }
     };
-    static_assert(std::is_trivially_copyable<Entry>::value, "");
 
     static constexpr int Size = 1 << 12; // 4K table, indexed by key's 12 lsb
     static constexpr int Overflow = 1;  // Number of elements allowed to map to the last bucket