Always re-enable NNUE after "bench".
authorGian-Carlo Pascutto <gcp@sjeng.org>
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 13:37:53 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 20:53:50 +0000 (22:53 +0200)
Restore the default NNUE setting (enabled) after a bench command.
This also makes the resulting program settings independent of the
number of FENs that are being benched.

Fixes issue #3112.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3113

No functional change.

src/benchmark.cpp

index 806e98401a466b93ba4204e6c0dd3a966c2068b8..ffb631a28558fa18c55dc35dc7b349330b1e2e5d 100644 (file)
@@ -164,5 +164,7 @@ vector<string> setup_bench(const Position& current, istream& is) {
           ++posCounter;
       }
 
+  list.emplace_back("setoption name Use NNUE value true");
+
   return list;
 }