Fix a comment in TTEntry::save
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Oct 2015 09:45:39 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:16:16 +0000 (09:16 +0200)
Comment was slightly incorrect.

No functional change.

src/tt.h

index dd667841419f26b0b0c82b3638049f86afba2565..a983805b19afdc5ae207097c4a2539862d0a4740 100644 (file)
--- a/src/tt.h
+++ b/src/tt.h
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ struct TTEntry {
     // Don't overwrite more valuable entries
     if (  (k >> 48) != key16
         || d > depth8 - 2
     // Don't overwrite more valuable entries
     if (  (k >> 48) != key16
         || d > depth8 - 2
-     /* || g != (genBound8 & 0xFC) // Any matching keys are already refreshed by probe() */
+     /* || g != (genBound8 & 0xFC) // Matching non-zero keys are already refreshed by probe() */
         || b == BOUND_EXACT)
     {
         key16     = (uint16_t)(k >> 48);
         || b == BOUND_EXACT)
     {
         key16     = (uint16_t)(k >> 48);