Revert to old prefetch detection logic
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 May 2010 12:03:58 +0000 (13:03 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 May 2010 12:05:21 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
It was broken on Windows 64bit with MSVC and possibly
on other platforms, so revert to old proven one.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp

index e8a316c96b7ae5831cb32737ec0df38eb72300b8..c10f2e447f724ff3ccff4a6aabfc3e79b0738e9b 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
 #include <cassert>
 #include <cmath>
 #include <cstring>
-#if defined(__i386__) || defined(_M_IX86) || defined(_X86_)
+#if !(defined(__hpux) || defined(__ppc__) || defined(__ppc64__) || defined(__arm__))
 #  include <xmmintrin.h>
 #endif
 
@@ -166,8 +166,8 @@ TTEntry* TranspositionTable::retrieve(const Key posKey) const {
 /// to be loaded from RAM, that can be very slow. When we will
 /// subsequently call retrieve() the TT data will be already
 /// quickly accessible in L1/L2 CPU cache.
-#if !(defined(__i386__) || defined(_M_IX86) || defined(_X86_))
-void TranspositionTable::prefetch(const Key) const {}
+#if defined(__hpux) || defined(__ppc__) || defined(__ppc64__) || defined(__arm__)
+void TranspositionTable::prefetch(const Key) const {} // Not supported on HP UX
 #else
 
 void TranspositionTable::prefetch(const Key posKey) const {