Use enums instead of constants for piece values
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 23:04:42 +0000 (00:04 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 23:08:34 +0000 (00:08 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/types.h

index 33f84f0cd56d14607d1adf27f5b46ed46f4172cd..a9aa514c97ab21caf63c0a9355643c0d136148a4 100644 (file)
@@ -166,7 +166,18 @@ enum Value {
   VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY = -VALUE_MATE + MAX_PLY,
 
   VALUE_ENSURE_INTEGER_SIZE_P = INT_MAX,
-  VALUE_ENSURE_INTEGER_SIZE_N = INT_MIN
+  VALUE_ENSURE_INTEGER_SIZE_N = INT_MIN,
+
+  PawnValueMidgame   = 198,
+  PawnValueEndgame   = 258,
+  KnightValueMidgame = 817,
+  KnightValueEndgame = 846,
+  BishopValueMidgame = 836,
+  BishopValueEndgame = 857,
+  RookValueMidgame   = 1270,
+  RookValueEndgame   = 1278,
+  QueenValueMidgame  = 2521,
+  QueenValueEndgame  = 2558
 };
 
 enum PieceType {
@@ -310,17 +321,6 @@ inline Score apply_weight(Score v, Score w) {
 #undef ENABLE_OPERATORS_ON
 #undef ENABLE_SAFE_OPERATORS_ON
 
-const Value PawnValueMidgame   = Value(198);
-const Value PawnValueEndgame   = Value(258);
-const Value KnightValueMidgame = Value(817);
-const Value KnightValueEndgame = Value(846);
-const Value BishopValueMidgame = Value(836);
-const Value BishopValueEndgame = Value(857);
-const Value RookValueMidgame   = Value(1270);
-const Value RookValueEndgame   = Value(1278);
-const Value QueenValueMidgame  = Value(2521);
-const Value QueenValueEndgame  = Value(2558);
-
 extern const Value PieceValueMidgame[17]; // Indexed by Piece or PieceType
 extern const Value PieceValueEndgame[17];
 extern int SquareDistance[64][64];